Life Lessons

A Little Change Goes A Long Way | Being More Efficient | My Life Lessons

Efficiency is the ability to be able to do things more productively. It’s something a lot of us loves to achieve, yet most of us fail to make it happen. We try so many things in an effort to make ourselves more efficient, yet we might not realize it but we’re actually being more counter-productive. We only realize this once it’s already too late and most often times at this point we don’t know what to do anymore. This is common with a lot of people. The people that succeeds though are the ones who finds a way to get out of this mess.

I myself have had these times where I just don’t konw what I’m doing wrong, why I’m not able to do my best and why I’m being lazier by the moment. I tried everything, I tried to focus, take a deep breath, go out for a walk but none of these had any effect. I was still as lazy as ever. No matter how hard I try to push my will, I just cant. Then one day I decided to do something different. I have this one area in my house where I practice playing the piano. It’s just a long counter in the living room filled with figurines, picture frames, flower pots, and my keyboard. I don’t really believe in feng shui but I do believe that what surrounds you has a psycological effect on our minds. So I went to my room, grabbed some novels, a small chest, my pencil holder, a mini bible, a ceramic mug, my notebooks, and other nick knacks and other sentimental stuff from my room and arranged my workspace in my living room.

The small changes in my workspace really brought something out inside of me and it made me a little bit more hardworking. I decided to use this as a leverage. The following days I started to clean the house and set a time to wash my face. I didn’t realize it at the moment but I was being more productive and it all started when I fixed up my workspace. Also the fact that I now have a schedule when to wash my face makes me feel even better which in return makes me more productive. Feeling the breeze on my face after a wash is really something. I also started to drink coffee again which really helped me shrugh of my laziness.

It just goes to show that a little change in lifestyle can go a long way. The small things we tend to overlook is actually the key for us to be more productive. Learn to use these small things to your advantage and when you hit that sweet spot use it as a leverage to make yourself even better. Soon you’ll find your consistent spot and you’ll slowly climb to become a more efficient and productive person. Thanks for reading and have a great day.


Thanks for reading guys. Follow me on my journey into something greater and let’s enjoy life’s greatest gifts together. Don’t forget to leave a like if you like what you’ve read or share if you want other people to be inspired.


Want to be friends? Send me a message!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Don’t forget to introduce yourselves though 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

