Blogging · Uncategorized

A Personal Reflection in Blogging

These summer nights have been getting really boring now. I’ve grew tired of playing League for now and I’ve just been reflecting as a whole these past few days. I’m back to the “Improve yourself this summer” mentality and as I go through many things online and with conversations with people my thought process led me to look at my old articles, especially my first ones.

Personally for me blogging is a medium to release your ideas and thoughts into. It’s something like an online journal other people gets to read, yes I avoided using the word diary because that’s for girls, just kidding. With that being said I realized that I’ve strayed away from the personal aspect and is going into a way of writing that’s just there to get more readers. I’m not saying that it’s a bad thing, but the thing is if it’s over done you tend to lose your sight on what your really writing for (which is for me to inspire other people with life events and that the best way to learn is through personal experiences) and the heart and soul into writing just slowly fades away. Looking back three years ago I’ve done it a lot of times just so I’d have something to write. On my first blog there were a couple of posts there that was just something I’ve gotten from the internet what’s worse was that the content I paraphrased from was old and I barely wrote my own insight into it. I remembered how I used to write articles having another article on another tab to get information from. It’s these things that ruins the spirit of blogging. In my first blog I’ve even had articles which were only one or two senteces long. Man was I a douche at writing back then, and the worse part about it those posts were just me ranting about how some stuff makes me mad at that time or something similiar. I may be writing about something about my day but it was just to say I wrote something. Here’s one:

16/01/13
I can’t seem to understand why my heart is acting this way…

That was one sentence, seriously Albert what the heck were you thinking back then? I actually even humiliated myself out there by posting an article with me singing my own version of Last Christmas. What the Eff, I can’t believe I did that, It’s not like I don’t have the guts to do it though. Another thing I noticed about the way I wrote before was how I always used elipses (…) Really professional Albert. Here’s a couple of posts so you’d get what I mean.

Feb 2, 2013
Almost Exams…. *sigh* Oh well…. Anyways its almost valentines day…. got a great surprise for the person I love…. Oh and I got a sweet new PC Intel Pentinum D 9400 3.2ghz with 2gb of ram….

That is a lot of unecessary use of periods. I’m not a girl to get those many periods, I shouldn’t even have any periods at all, just kidding let’s not go there. Here’s another one:

02/25/13
“Remember me….. No matter how long we might not see each other…… Remember that I’m just by your side”

What’s up guys! How was your day, tell me all about it…. Me
I just had a Boring Day and an Epic Evening πŸ˜€
I woke up at 11:00am and did nothing…….
at about 2:30 I just played Separate Ways…….
Watched a movie at 3:30

Went to Dona Juana at about 5:00 and played basketball….. We lost by about 3 points….. 😦 If I were not Rebounded we would’ve won…… πŸ˜€ Anyways its about having fun anyways…..

We stopped at 7:00 and then we went to visit Kurt…… All we did was talked about the things we did while he was in pampanga

went home at about 7:30 πŸ˜›
And here I am just finished eating dinner……..

Anyways……
I wonder what she did on her free time πŸ˜›

Emphasis on “I wonder what she did on her free time” It’s seems to be a common theme on my first blog to go take on the thrope of that hopeless romantic stereotype. I was twelve when I wrote those so I should’nt be surprised now. Looking back, I’ve really grown a lot as a writer and a person. I’ve written so many immature things in the past and I might still do in the future, hey I’m not perfect I’d still make mistakes on my way.

I might have not yet strayed from my focus and written stuff just to write something on this blog yet by I find that the thing I haven’t done that much in this blog is to talk about my day. I haven’t really released that much emotional attachment to you guys and as a community I’d love to have that attachment to make a more open blog, a blog that connects not just inspires. I’ve done a lot of that in the blog before this Another Day with Al. The problem I had with that blog was I slowly strayed away from what I write and I became inconsistent, I made a lot of excuses and I’m not proud of it. I’m currently looking at inovative ways to make my articles more motivational without losing the personal well being of what I’m writing if you get what I’m saying.

I have a lot to work on when It comes to my writing. I’m just an amateur writer and I’m no way a professional. I mean really, I got 7th place in a city wide high school feature writing competition last year. That being said I’m far away from being the best writer here in our city, let alone the country or the world. There would always be someone better than you at something but one things for sure and that’s we should never stop learning, we should never stop striving to be the best that we can. So let me end this here by telling you guys to never stop trying to improve and that when you think that your good enough don’t use that as an excuse to stop improving. There will always be room to be better.


Thanks for reading guys. Follow me on my journey into something greater and let’s enjoy life’s greatest gifts together. Don’t forget to leave a like if you like what you’ve read or share if you want other people to be inspired.


Want to be friends? Send me a message!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Don’t forget to introduce yourselves though πŸ™‚

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

