Daily Life · Devotion

My first Disciple | Dare to Believe 2016 | Mid Year Prayer and Fasting

What is up everyone? I can’t believe it’s finally July! We’re already halfway done with 2016. I can’t believe time flows that fast, it feels like New Years was just yesterday. Man so much has happened in these past few days. Life is really amazing and I can’t get enough with its surprises. Every week this year has been so eventful and I’m happy that I went back to serving God this year. I’m happy to have been reconciled since it brought me so much opportunities. My spiritual family has ever been growing, I’ve been part of a Life group or a victory group whichever way you want to say it, and now I’m finally leading someone!

The way it happened was really unexpected. I wanted to lead, and there was an altar call, calling those who wants to accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. Me and my friend Matthew was suppose to try and lead one of them, but when we came their was practically no one left. Then later that day my Leader, Kieth, came up to me and gave me someone to lead. I was really surprised since I thought everyone was already taken. It was a new experience, I didn’t really know what to say, but I managed with some help. Hopefully he’d come every service so that one day I’d be able to form my own growing life group.

Also as it’s July we’re going to have our Mid-Year Prayer and Fasting on July 5. This will be the first time I’m going to fast so hopefully I make it through the 3 days. I’m comitted to finishing it and I believe that with God I’d be able to make it through without any problems.

I feel like it’s going to be a really long week. After the Fasting I’ll be attending Victory Week and I’d be baptized on Sunday! Wow is God really amazing! This I know will be the start of a new chapter in my life. The Chapter of full acceptance in Christianity.


Thanks for reading guys. Follow me on my journey into something greater and let’s enjoy life’s greatest gifts together. Don’t forget to leave a like if you like what you’ve read or share if you want other people to be inspired.


Want to be friends? Send me a message!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Don’t forget to introduce yourselves though 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “My first Disciple | Dare to Believe 2016 | Mid Year Prayer and Fasting

Leave a Reply

