Daily Life

I’m Vice President? | Campus Integrity Crusader

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Most of us want change. I’ve said this a lot of times that the best way for change to happen is by starting with you. That’s the most basic principle in starting something new, but there are times where this might not be enough. Not everything can be administered by the most basic things and we need something more to push others to commit to change.

The Ombudsman created a school organization called the CIC which means Campus Integrity Crusaders. Our City was lucky to be part of this organizational program which led to changes being done in schools to improve the morality of the students. Our school, Eusiebio High School, was unfortunately not part of last years batch of CIC members. Because of that we’re a little bit behind the five schools who already started. My schoolmate was supposed to be the President of that club in our campus yet she didn’t think she’d be able to handle the pressure so she decided give me the position instead. After a few days the change was made official. I honestly didn’t know what I was getting into all I knew was that this was something made to bring change to the campus. I didn’t know what the Ombudsman was or how great the responsibility was. But I’m going to hold on to that responsibility not for myself but for the sake of my school.

Days after being appointed the President of the CIC branch in our school the Division election was being held. Which meant the Presidents of all the other campuses will come together to elect the city-wide executive officers. I didn’t know anyone coming in the room as the position was only passed on to me, which meant I didn’t attend the introductory seminar a few weeks back so I didn’t know anyone. Luckily the students from other schools were really friendly, some of them even being Christians to my delight! They were easy to get along with and after the elections was done I manage to get elected as Vice President of the Campus Integrity Crusaders, which was generously given to me be Kapitolyo since technically he got the position but gave it to me instead.

It’s still a long year and who knows what’s going to happen. I believe though, that this is the start of another great thing the Lord has given me. A chance to spread his love that all will know what we do is for his glory above all else.

2 thoughts on “I’m Vice President? | Campus Integrity Crusader

Leave a Reply

